Please note: The Worcester Public Library and all locations will be closed Thursday, November 23 in observance of Thanksgiving. In addition the Main Library will be closing at 5:30 p.m. on Wednesday, November 22, and the Burncoat, Goddard, Roosevelt, and Tatnuck Magnet Branches will be closed November 22 to 25.

Board of Directors

The board of the Worcester Public Library is comprised of twelve directors appointed by the City Council. Current members of the Board are:

Judy Finkel, Ed.D. (Email Board President) President
2012 - 2017
Anne O'Connor VP 2015 - 2020
Stephanie Pasha Secretary
2016 - 2018
Jim Comes Treasurer
2016 - 2021
Katherine Bagdis   2016 - 2019
John Carnegie   2017 - 2023
Edward Carr   2017 - 2018
Michelle Keane  
2016 - 2020
Daniel Margolis  
2017 - 2019
Toby Pedone   2015 - 2017
Robert Sorrenti, M.D.  
2017 - 2023
Jessica Walsh   2017 - 2020

The Library Board meets on the second Tuesday of every month at 5:00 pm in the Green Room on the 4th floor of the Main Library, except July and August. Library Board meetings are open to the public.

Mailing Address: 
Geoffrey Dickinson, Head Librarian
3 Salem Square
Worcester, MA 01608

Each serves a six-year term with two members appointed each December to fill the vacancies occurring on the first of January.                                                                                                                

Quick Links


Get the WPL Newsletter

Click here for Newsletter Archive