WPL Foundation


The Worcester Public Library Foundation was established to enhance the public visibility and to raise public and private funds to ensure the continuing vitality of the Worcester Public Library.

The Worcester Public Library Foundation was established in 2003 by a group of concerned citizens who recognized the need to enhance the public visibility of the WPL and the need for public and private support to sustain and improve the resources and services within the Worcester Public Library. The Board of Trustees and the many individuals, corporations, and local foundations which support the Foundation each bring a commitment to the library’s vision of being a welcoming destination and a leading provider of resources to inform, enlighten and enrich our diverse community.

For more information, contact:

Christine M. Murray
Executive Director
Like Us on Facebook!

Board of Trustees

Maureen Binienda, Superintendent, Worcester Public Schools
Sarah Connell, Auburn Public Schools
Paul Cooney, Mutual of America
Joseph Crotty, Morgan Stanley
Benjamin Gitkind, Abby Kelly Foster Charter Public School
Michael Keating, D. Min., KEI Construction
Emily Kent, Bancroft School
Linda S. Larrivee, Worcester State University
Timothy Loew, Mass. Digital Gaming Institute
Maureen Looney, Worcester Public Schools
Michael P. Lyons, Worcester Public Schools
Barbara Macaulay, MCPHS University
Laura Kaye Maloney, Clark University
Heather Mangione, United Way of Central Massachusetts
Molly O. McCullough, AstraZeneca
Margaret Boatwright McEvoy, Learning and Development Consultant
Timothy McGourthy, Worcester Regional Resource Bureau
Christopher Philbin, UMass Memorial Health Care
Elizabeth Sanning, Asst. VP, Unum Group
Tina Sullivan, Sullivan Travel
Katherine Bagdis Wally, Mountain, Dearborn & Whiting, LLP
Thomas White, Office of Secretary of State

Corporator list

Christina Andreoli,  Worcester Regional Chamber of Commerce
Francesca Bang, free-lance graphic designer, teacher, and fund-raiser
Rev. Philip Boroughs, SJ, College of the Holy Cross
Jeff Burk, Re/Max Vision
Dr. Francesco Cesareo, Assumption College
Ellen Cummings, Verizon
Tracy Dill, EcoTarium
Patty Eppinger, Worcester E
Roberta Goldman, educator and political activist
Dr. Richard E. Greene, Sr. Advisor and Interim Academic Leadership
Dennis Irish, Vanguard Health Systems
Nancy Jeppson, Worcester Art Museum
Christine Kardokas, Retired Staff, Worcester Public Library
James B. Leary, UMass Medical School
Sen. Michael O. Moore, MA State House
Timothy P. Murray, Worcester Regional Chamber of Commerce
Robert F. Nolan, Jr., Fallon Health
Dr. William F. and Betty O’Neil, Foundation Founding Members
Deborah Packard, Preservation Worcester
Lauren Petit, Saint-Gobain
Sherri Pitcher, Fidelity Bank
Kathleen Polanowicz, Congressman Jim McGovern
Arnold Pulda, Worcester Public Schools
Anne Marie Rafferty, Security First Mortgage Funding, LLC
Heather Robinson, Reach Out and Read
Shelley Rodman, Mass. Audubon Society
Andrew Schiller, Location, Inc.
Dr. Robert Sorrenti, UniCare
Katy Sullivan, Community Volunteer
Mary Tanona, MCPHS Univeristy
Sheila Tetler, West Boylston Public Schools
William D. Wallace, Worcester Historical Museum
Christine Weinrobe, Friends of the Worcester Public Library

Quick Links



Get the WPL Newsletter

Click here for Newsletter Archive